What time does the 2019 NASCAR Cup race at Phoenix start

It’s race day at ISM Raceway in Avondale, Ariz., and we’ve got all the information you need to get ready for Sunday’s TicketGuardian 500, the fourth race in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series:

START TIME: 3:30 p.m. ET. GREEN FLAG: 3:44 p.m. ET.

Bryan Derbyshire, Founder & CEO of TicketGuardian, will instruct drivers to start their engines at 3:37 p.m. ET. 

TV: Fox. Pre-race broadcast begins at 3 p.m. ET.

RADIO: Motor Racing NetworkSTREAMING: Fox Sports Go.

RACE DISTANCE: 312 laps around the 1-mile track for a total of 312 miles — or 500 kilometers.

STAGE LENGTHS (laps per stage): Stage 1: 75, Stage 2: 75, Stage 3: 162.

NATIONAL ANTHEM: Chevel Shephard, winner of Season 15 of “The Voice,” will perform the anthem at 3:31 p.m. ET, followed by a flyover by two F-35s from the 61st Fighter Squadron of Luke Air Force Base in Maricopa County, Ariz.

WEATHER: The Weather Channel is forecasting partly cloudy skies with temperatures in the low 70s and no chance of precipitation for Sunday’s race.

LAST TIME: Kyle Busch led 117 laps and edged Brad Keselowski by 0.5 seconds to win the November playoff race. And one year ago, Kevin Harvick won his third consecutive race in early 2018 and extended his track record to nine wins after leading the final 22 laps in March.

COLUMN: Is it too soon for Hendrick Motorsports to panic?

LINEUP: Ryan Blaney earned his sixth career Cup Series pole and first of 2019. Chase Elliott qualified second and will start alongside Blaney on the front row.

Here is the lineup for the TicketGuardian 500  (car number in parentheses):

1. (12) Ryan Blaney, Ford

2. (9) Chase Elliott, Chevrolet

3. (11) Denny Hamlin, Toyota

4. (18) Kyle Busch, Toyota

5. (2) Brad Keselowski, Ford

6. (88) Alex Bowman, Chevrolet

7. (24) William Byron, Chevrolet

8. (4) Kevin Harvick, Ford

9. (19) Martin Truex Jr., Toyota

10. (20) Erik Jones, Toyota

11. (8) Daniel Hemric, Chevrolet

12. (22) Joey Logano, Ford

13. (3) Austin Dillon, Chevrolet

14. (10) Aric Almirola, Ford

15. (48) Jimmie Johnson, Chevrolet

16. (1) Kurt Busch, Chevrolet

17. (21) Paul Menard, Ford

18. (6) Ryan Newman, Ford

19. (17) Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Ford

20. (13) Ty Dillon, Chevrolet

21. (47) Ryan Preece, Chevrolet

22. (37) Chris Buescher, Chevrolet

23. (43) Bubba Wallace, Chevrolet

24. (32) Corey LaJoie, Ford

25. (95) Matt DiBenedetto, Toyota

26. (14) Clint Bowyer, Ford

27. (34) Michael McDowell, Ford

28. (41) Daniel Suarez, Ford

29. (38) David Ragan, Ford

30. (36) Matt Tifft, Ford

31. (42) Kyle Larson, Chevrolet

32. (00) Landon Cassill, Chevrolet

33. (15) Ross Chastain, Chevrolet

34. (51) Cody Ware, Chevrolet

35. (77) Quin Houff, Chevrolet

36. (52) Bayley Currey, Ford

Follow Horrow on Twitter @EllenJHorrow


Show Thumbnails

Show Captions


Source link


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button